MKR Communio

Mezinárodní katolická revue Communio (or, MKR Communio), is a peer-reviewed theological journal. It is part of the Communio Internationalis consortium, a union of fifteen national editorial boards that publish national volumes of the journal. It was founded in 1972 by Hans Urs von Balthasar, Henri de Lubac, Joseph Ratzinger, and others. Czech board of MKR Communio was founded in 1996 and since, the Journal is published by the editorial board, forming the "Sdružení Communio". The choice of topics and papers varies in every national edition that publish both international and national texts.

MKR Communio is published four times a year. The papers are allowed to be published only after an independent double-blind peer-review. All the papers are provided with an abstract in English and with contact of the author. 

Editorial Board


Redakce Communio
K Rotundě 100/10
128 00 Praha 2
Czech Republic

e-mail: communio[zavináč]


Karmelitánské nakladatelství
Thákurova 3
160 00 Praha 6 – Dejvice
Czech Republic


Editorial Board consists of the following members who are (or were) active in various academic organisations and non of them is employed by the Publisher:

  • František X. Halas (Chairman)
  • Prokop Brož (Editor-in-Chief)
  • kard. Dominik Duka OP
  • Pavel Frývaldský
  • Jan Hojda
  • Pavel Vojtěch Kohut OCD
  • Tomáš Machula
  • Jana Maroszová
  • †Vladimír Neuwirth
  • Vojtěch Novotný
  • Marta Pavlíková
  • Petr Polehla
  • Tomáš Pospíšil OP
  • Karel Sládek
  • Robert Svatoň
  • David Vopřada
  • †Karel Vrána


ISSN 1211-7668